top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephanie Cabrera

Oh, Happy Day!

Updated: May 2, 2019

Hello again :)


I have some wonderful news! I will be a full time vendor at Storrs Farmers Market this season! WOO HOO!!! The season begins on May 4 and runs every Saturday from 3pm-6pm until October 26. Also, the market moves indoors to the Mansfield Public Library from 3pm-5pm for the dates of November 2, 9, 16 and 23, and lastly will change to the first and third Saturday from December to April of 2020. No worries, I will be posting reminders of these changes on my Instagram.




Anyhow! I know it can be heartbreaking when you fall in love with a product, BUT the baked goods will change seasonally, I am considering extending the Spring menu until about mid June, just to be fair. At some point, I would like to put up whole cakes and pastry boxes to order on the site but I want to fall into the rhythm of the market first and decide how and when ordering online for pick up will happen.


Spring menu items

-Cakes (by the slice) *White Chocolate Pistachio & Cherry

*Strawberry & Mango Lime Vertical Genoise

*Vegan Mocha Hazelnut & Toasted Coconut

-Cookies *Panetela de Guayaba (this is not necessarily a cookie or a cake, its sorta like a dessert bar or cookie bar, the best of both worlds I suppose)

-Bread

*Mallorcas (a coiled/snail shaped soft and pillowy, eggy sweet bread)

-Pastry *Vegan Apricot Almond & Sweet Corn Scones

*Vegan Garlic Chive & Cracked Pepper Scones


Lastly, all updates will be posted on the blog first, so it is really important to subscribe for the latest news on menu changes, selling locations, online ordering, recipes and just my random thoughts and feelings of owning a Cottage Food Business while simultaneously running a homestead and raising a toddler.


I am reeeeeaaaaaaaally excited :) Thank you for all the love and support!

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page